first_img.Awami League on Friday nominated AHM Khairuzzaman Liton, Badar Uddin Kamran and Serniabat Sadeq Abdullah to contest Rajshahi, Sylhet Barishal city corporation elections respectively, reports UNB.The ruling party finalised the nominations at a joint meeting of Awami League Parliamentary Board and Awami League Nomination Board for local government elections. The meeting, presided over by AL president and prime minister Sheikh Hasina, also nominated MA Matin for contesting the Kurigram by-election.  The meeting, held at the Prime Ministers official residence Ganobhaban, also finalised ruling party candidates for 10 union elections, three upazila elections and five municipality elections.last_img

Leave a Comment